Main / Partners / Bulgaria


Bulgaria (Bulgarian : България, Balgariya, pronounced IPA : [bɤlˈgarijə]), officially the Republic of Bulgaria (Bulgarian : Република България, Republika Balgariya, pronounced IPA : [rɛˈpubliˌkə bɤlˈgarijə]), a state in Southeastern Europe , borders five other countries; Romania to the north (mostly along the Danube ), Serbia and the Republic of Macedonia to the west, and Greece and Turkey to the south. The Black Sea defines the extent of the country to the east.