Main / Partners / Germany


Germany, officially the Federal Republic of Germany (German : Bundesrepublik Deutschland (help ·info ), IPA : [ˈbʊndəsʁepuˌbliːk ˈdɔʏtʃlant]) ,[2] is a country in west -central Europe . It is bordered to the north by the North Sea , Denmark , and the Baltic Sea ; to the east by Poland and the Czech Republic ; to the south by Austria and Switzerland ; and to the west by France , Luxembourg , Belgium , and the Netherlands . The territory of Germany covers 357,021 km² and is influenced by a temperate seasonal climate .