Main / Partners / Portugal


Portugal, officially the Portuguese Republic[2] (Portuguese : República Portuguesa[3] ; IPA : [ʁɛˈpublikɐ puɾtuˈgezɐ]), is a country in southwestern Europe ,[4] on the Iberian Peninsula . Being the westernmost country of mainland Europe, Portugal is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the west and south and by Spain to the north and east. The Atlantic archipelagos of the Azores and Madeira are also part of Portugal.