Main / Partners / Czech Republic

Czech Republic

The Czech Republic (IPA : /ˈtʃɛk riˈpʌblɨk/) (Czech : Česká republika (help ·info ), short form in Czech : Česko, IPA : [ʧɛsko]), is a landlocked country in Central Europe and a member state of the European Union . The country has borders with Poland to the north, Germany to the northwest and west, Austria to the south, and Slovakia to the east. The capital and largest city is Prague (Czech : Praha), a major tourist destination. The country is composed of the historic regions of Bohemia and Moravia , as well as parts of Silesia .